How to Send Disappearing Photos on Telegram in 2024

Telegram is one of the most popular messaging apps out there. On Telegram, you can send photos, videos, and documents along with messages. However, sometimes, you might need to send a photo to a user that’ll be available for a few seconds or minutes only. And after that, it’ll disappear automatically. This feature of Telegram is called disappearing or self-destructive photos. And in this guide, we have described the step-by-step guide to send disappearing photos on Telegram.

So, if you want to send a confidential photo on Telegram, but don’t want the other user to save the photo in their gallery, then you can use this feature. This is a really useful feature of Telegram that helps you to maintain your privacy. Below, we have described the guide that’ll help you to send disappearing photos on Telegram. So, just follow the steps, and you’ll be able to do that easily.

What is Disappearing or Self-Distructive Feature on Telegram?

Self-destructive or disappearing photos on Telegram is a useful feature that helps users to send photos with self-destructive timer. That means, after the set time, the photo will disappear automatically. It won’t be saved to the user’s gallery. So, the user can’t view the photo later.

This is a privacy feature of Telegram that helps users to send confidential photos on the platform. There are different timers are available. You can choose View once, 3 seconds, 10 seconds, and 30 seconds option. The photo will automatically disappear according to the option you choose. And it’s really easy to send photos with this self destructive option. So, you can choose the time, and send any photo to your Telegram contact without worrying about it.

How to Send Disappearing or Self Destructive Photos on Telegram?

Below, we have described how you can use this feature of Telegram to send self-destructive photos. So, just follow the step-by-step guide below to do that.

  1. First of all, open the Telegram app on your device.
  2. Then, start a new chat or just select from your chat screen.
  3. After that, click on the clip icon to send photos and documents and you’ll see the option to send photos from your gallery.
  4. Select the photo you want to send.
  5. Now, here comes the main part, besides the caption option, you’ll see a round icon with “1” text, click on it.
  6. Then, select your preferred self-destructive timer. You can choose ‘View Once’ and it’ll automatically delete the photo once the user views it once. Or, you can choose from a second-timer.
  7. That’s it. Now, send the photo.

You’ll see that once the user views your photo, it’ll disappear automatically after a few seconds.

Can Someone Screenshot a Disappearing Photo in Telegram?

No, users can take a screenshot of a disappearing photo in Telegram. When a user tries to screenshot a disappearing photo, it’ll display the error ‘Cannot capture screenshot. The page contains personal information.’

So, Telegram won’t allow the user to take screenshots of the disappearing photo. This feature ensures the privacy of the user.

Conclusion

Self-destructive photos is one of the best privacy features of Telegram. Just follow the above guide to use this feature easily. If you liked this guide, you can share it on your social media platforms. Just use the share buttons below to do that. If you have any questions or queries, you can ask in the comment section below. You can also provide your feedback in the comment section.

Read Also: Download Instagram Reels Using Telegram

Spread the love